Pérez: Long history of accomplishments with Real Madrid

Daily News Egypt
2 Min Read

Florentino Pérez has won the Real Madrid presidency for a new term that will last for four years until June 2025.

Real Madrid confirmed, on Tuesday via its website and Twitter account, that Pérez had been officially declared president of Real Madrid and the Board of Directors of the club.

Pérez’s declaration took place the headquarters of the Real Madrid Club de Fútbol Electoral Board, with the attendance of the Electoral Board, featuring: José Manuel de Carlos Grau; Juan Raúl Castellanos Tarragó; Lorenzo Álvarez Martín; Alfredo Revuelta de la Puente; and Luis Alejandro Huerta Calvothe. It was conducted by virtue of article 40, section E, point 2 of the current by-laws of the club.

Pérez has made significant achievements for the team during his presidency, having led Real Madrid to the crowning of 26 football titles, including five Champions League titles, five La Liga titles, two King’s Cup titles, five Spanish Super Cups, four European Super Cups, and five Club World Cups.

It is not just Real Madrid’s footballers who have gained success, with the basketball team also having won 21 titles under Pérez’s reign, including six Spanish League titles, six King’s Cup titles, six Spanish Super Cups, two European Cups, and one World Cup title.

Share This Article