Nobel Prize in Physics awarded to American, Canadian, French scientists

Deutsche Welle
1 Min Read

A team of three researchers have been awarded for work that paved the way for advanced precision instruments used in industry and medicine.Arthur Ashkin, Gerard Mourou and Donna Strickland have won the 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics for their work in the field of laser physics, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said on Tuesday.

“Advanced precision instruments are opening up unexplored areas of research and a multitude of industrial and medical applications,” it said in a statement.

aw/ncy (AP, dpa, Reuters)

Share This Article
Leave a comment