Nour El-Sherbiny wins the 2016 Carol Weymuller Squash Open

Maya Nawar
1 Min Read

Egyptian international female squash champion Nour El-Sherbiny defeated English player Alison Waters 3-0 at the 2016 Carol Weymuller Squash Open.

Raneem El-Wilily was the first Egyptian woman to win the title in 2011, when she defeated English Jennifer Duncalf 3-0 (11-7, 15-13, and 11-4) in the final.

It was El-Wilily who defeated El-Sherbiny at the recent 2016 Al-Ahram Squash Open in the final, with the score 3-2 (5-11, 9-11, 11-9, 11-9, and 11-7).

This is El-Sherbiny’s second consecutive win at the Carol Weymuller Squash Open. She competed against New Zealand’s Joelle King in the final, finishing with a score of 3-0 (11-5, 11-6, and11-3).

The Carol Weymuller Squash Open is an annual women’s squash tournament which takes place in Brooklyn, New York, with $50,000 in prize money.

Share This Article
Leave a comment